Rigpa Investment Board comprised of members of each Tertön Sogyal Foundation, as well as the Rigpa Executive Board Chair and Finance Director is responsible for the governance of the Rigpa Endowment Board.

The Rigpa Investment Board meets once or twice a year and is responsible for establishing the vision, principles and scope of the Rigpa Endowment Fund. It is also responsible for establishing the investment policy including the risk and asset allocation limits.

The board monitors the performance of the Endowment Fund and supervises the investment committee. Finally, the Board establishes and decides the grant-making function of the Rigpa Endowment.

Current Board Members

Rigpa International Executive Board | Philip Philippou (Chair) 

Rigpa International Finance Director | Michele Phamtan 

Fonds Tertön Sogyal, France |  Dominique Hilly 

Tertön Sogyal Stiftung, Germany | Heinz Siepmann 

Tertön Sogyal Trust, UK | Tim Synge 

Tertön Sogyal Foundation, USA | Pedro Beroy

The Rigpa Endowment Fund is managed by an Investment Committee – The Investment Committee has regular conference calls, in general, every 6-8 weeks, and decides the specific investments of the Rigpa Endowment Fund. All investments and asset allocation are decided within the guidelines of the investment policy established by the Rigpa Investment Board.

The Investment Committee provides a monthly performance report of the Rigpa Endowment Fund to the Rigpa Investment Board.

Representatives of the Investment Committee presents to the Board once or twice a year coinciding with a Rigpa Investment Board meeting. The Investment Committee is comprised of Dharma students that have professional experience in finance and investing.

The Current Investment Committee

Pedro Beroy – Tertön Sogyal Foundation, US 
Sebastien Feiss – Fonds Tertön Sogyal, France 
Isabel Pedrosa – Khyentse Foundation
Dan Schuessler – Tertön Sogyal Foundation, US 
Heinz Siepmann – Tertön Sogyal Stiftung, Germany